While I've been traveling around the Hudson Valley all week trying new professions, I almost missed out on some big country news! Since taking a brief pause in Take Jess to Work yesterday, I had to share this story with you.

On Wednesday, Kacey Musgraves' record label (Mercury Records) sent out a stream of her new album to the media. Unfortunately, The Wolf and myself weren't on that email chain (what gives?), but the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel was and they shared the goods. Well, some of them. Below is the track listing for Kacey's yet-to-be-named Sophomore album:

Getty Images/ Michael Loccisano

1. "High Time" (written by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
2. "Dime Store Cowgirl" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
3. "Late to the Party" (Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Josh Osborne)
4. "Pageant Material" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
5. "This Town" (Musgraves, Laird, Clark)
6. "Biscuits" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
7. "Somebody to Love" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
8. "Miserable" (Musgraves, Osborne, Clark)
9. "Die Fun" (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
10. "Family is Family" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
11. "Good Ol' Boys Club" (Musgraves, Laird, Natalie Hemby)
12. "Cup of Tea" (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
13. "Fine" (Musgraves, Ashley Arrison, Shane McAnally)

No release date has been set. However, Kacey has released the first single and if you haven't listened to it I don't know what you're waiting for! Check out "Biscuits" :


And here's that bruise picture we talked about in the Guiddy Up: